The Retail Deal of the Year Award

The Retail Committee inaugurated two annual awards in 1999 that honor REBNY members most inventive and noteworthy New York City retail deals of the previous year.

There are two awards in total. One is for the most ingenious and creative retail deal that demonstrates exceptional broker acumen; the second award is for the retail deal which was the most significant in its overall characteristics and importance to the New York City retail market. The award is presented at the Retail Committee¿s Annual Cocktail Party.

PAST AWARDEES (listed alphabetically by year)

2016:  Kenji R. Ota, Joanne Podell 
2015:  Nathan E. Gelber, Neil Goldmacher, Brian Goldman 
2014:  James S. Downey, Mark Kapnick, Eric Le Goff, Frank P. Liantonio, Matthew Ogle, Michael M. Rotchford, Patrick A. Smith, Corey J Zolcinski  | read more >
2013:  Richard B. Hodos, Peter T Ripka  | read more >
2012:  Jacqueline Klinger, David LaPierre, Chase Welles 
2011:  Scott M Bloom, Charles Bradley Mendelson, Alan Schmerzler 
2010:  Robin Abrams, Gary Alterman, Howard G Dolch, Robert K. Futterman, Ariel Schuster 
2009:  Robert K. Futterman, Peter T Ripka 
2008:  Harry F. Blair, James S. Downey, Clifford F. Molloy, Gene P Spiegelman 
2007:  David A. Falk, Hugh J. Kelly, Marc Leber, Jeffrey D. Roseman, Stephen J. Schofel, Patrick A. Smith, Jeffrey Winick 
2006:  Matthew P Chmielecki, Christine Emery, Nathan E. Gelber, Andrew S. Goldberg, Joel E. Isaacs, Stephen B. Siegel 
2005:  Karen Bellantoni, Robert K. Futterman, James D. Kuhn, Chase Welles, Amira Yunis 
2004:  Patrick A. Smith, Robert D. Taylor, Chase Welles 
2003:  Paul Berkman, Peter J. Cirlin, Christopher Mongeluzo, Jeffrey D. Roseman, Steven Schwartz, Bruce L. Shepard, Moshe M Sukenik 
2002:  Susan Kurland, Elliot P. Resnick, Peter T Ripka 
2001:  Joel G. Burris, Nathan E. Gelber, Andrew S. Goldberg, Gene P Spiegelman, Mary Ann Tighe 
2000:  Robert K. Futterman, David A. Green, David LaPierre, Charles Bradley Mendelson, Joanne Podell 
1999:  Susan Kurland, Stuart Lee Morden, Bruce Elliot Mosler, Jeffrey D. Roseman 
1998:  Stephen Asch, Stephen Asch, Beth Robin Greenwald, Beth Robin Greenwald, Joanne Podell, Joanne Podell, Jeffrey D. Roseman, Jeffrey D. Roseman